Why I Love LUSH!

During my first year of University I made the ever so great mistake of walking into the LUSH Cosmetics store on Toronto’s bustling Queen St. West.

Never have I turned back, ever.

The minute I stepped foot through their doors, I was smothered by the sweet smelling aromas of their products and two employees who absolutely loved my TOMS shoes (they were covered in silver sparkles, hard not to love, really). Ā I couldn’t remember the last time I walked into a store and genuinely felt welcome.

The LUSH employees took me around the store pointing out their favourite products and letting me test almost all of them out (another plus). Then, they asked me what I was looking for. I told them I was in the market for new face wash and that I’d never found one that actually worked. One of the girls asked me about 15 questions about my skin, is it dry? Oily? Flaky? red? Dull? Acne Prone? Etc, etc. I feel as though we bonded over sharing stories about how bad our skin could get, how other cleansers seemed to always make the problem worse and had almost given up entirely of ever having clear skin. She led me to a facial cleanser, toner and moisturizer combination and promised me that it would help ease the war currently covering my face and if I wasn’t satisfied, I could come back to the store and get a full refund.

I appreciated that I never felt out of place talking to in-depth about my acne woes. I would have never done the same in another store. The friendly, informative and welcoming atmosphere in LUSH is far beyond anything I could imagine happening anywhere else.

Needless to say, I’ve never had to go back in to return anything, ever.

3 thoughts on “Why I Love LUSH!

      • Yeah, like try asking someone at one of the high-end beauty counters in Boots or Debenhams about your skin, and they’ll mostly just look down their noses at you! šŸ˜› I have such a good bond with my local Lush staff that they know more about my skin than I do – and will tell me to put something down if it won’t work for me šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

