Canada, I Love You, But You’re Bringing Me Down

Don’t get me wrong, Canada is great. We have great people here, great food and a great reputation in the world. However, it’s massive. So massive that it costs an arm and a leg to fly anywhere! We don’t have discount airlines here like Europe does and anything considered “cheap” is still a $400 tab for a round-trip journey.

This rant brings me closer to the big move that I’ve already referred to in other posts. A weekend in Paris? Germany for four days? Check, check! All completely possible when your home-base is in Europe. No longer do I need a two week holiday to explore a new country, no $1500 round-trip air tickets, no extreme jet-lag after crossing four different time zones. The list of positives can go on and on for someone who’s caught the travel bug, like I have.

The only thing I can do at this point is continue to look up job vacancies in Europe, save my money and bear and grin at a current job I hate.

Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

